Skip to content

Coconuts are more than just horse hooves.

04/08/2010

As I’ve said in the past, a Paleo meal is not always as easy as you first think.

Although I wouldn’t mind having eggs and bacon every morning. That’s just not always a good choice.

Now I have experimented with fruits and veggies. A nice mixed fruit salad in the morning is a good thing; I have even had a good sized cob and herb salad. However, we need to think of off season things as well. Being in Wisconsin, once the winter season kicks in, good luck finding fresh fruits and veggies.

I am one of the few in my household that enjoy a plethora of fruits and vegetables. So I don’t always get to have or keep a large amount of them around. I just can’t always get to them in time. Frozen veggies and fruits are a great option; I set them in a bowl in the fridge to thaw over night.

So we have a protein heavy meal and a vegan style meal. What’s in-between? I wanted to branch out and try something new. And in walks a can of Coconut milk.

I have strawberries, black berries, almonds and pine nuts. I then added a bit of cinnamon for flavor.

Coconut milk is big on flavor and even bigger on health benefits. It took me a few spoonfuls to get used to the kick of the coconut. But, it filled me up with no hunger pangs.

Next, I will be working on a post for fitness (enough about food for now). I have plans for a great obstacle course in the back yard that anyone can do, great for the kids as well.

Nanu, Nanu

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

