Skip to content

Breakfast of champions.

22/12/2010

Breakfast of champions

Having run out of eggs early this week gave me reason to rethink my breakfast.

Ingredients:

Chopped grapes

Chopped strawberries

Chopped nuts (walnut)

Handful of blueberries

Dash of cinnamon

Heavy helping of coconut milk

Throw all this together in a bowl and chow down.

A lot like the Paleo pancakes made with bananas, this isn’t something you want to add to your breakfast every day.

But, dang, is it tasty.

As a side note, you can see in the above picture my current read list has come in from the library. “Good calories, Bad calories” – by Gary Taubes. After completing Robb Wolf’s stellar book “The Paleo Solution” I was ready for more fat talk.

So far the book has been good. A lot of older data to begin with. When I say old I mean 1700 – 1800’s old. I can already tell there is a lot of well done research involved.

As a side, side note. I watched on Hulu, “Fat Head”. I cannot recommend this movie enough. For those of us that were drawn into “Super size me” and other propaganda that wishes to blind the public eye, this is a wakeup call. Certainly there was very little production value to this and what little there was, was used very well. I won’t be dining at McDonalds any time soon still, but this is a very provocative picture of the misconception of fat in our society.

FAT IN DOES NOT EQUAL FAT ON!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

