Skip to content

March Update

15/03/2011

One week ago, this was my drive into work. And I wonder why it is I hate winter?

Later in the day most of the new powdery snow had melted away.

This week, however, marks the first week in three months that we will be above the freezing mark for at least 7 days straight. Let the melt down commence.

The sandals even made a brief appearance this weekend.

This week will also mark my attempt to get back into the home renovation game. I will be starting to renovate a bathroom in preparation for needing it for the grand Kitchen/bathroom renovation later this spring/summer.

This entails taking an old unused chimney out of the second floor attic. Many bucket trips of brick to the backyard. Great work out though. In fact I can count an entire weekend of work. Removing an old refrigerator and moving it into the garage. Removing the old floor from the bathroom. I even took a couple of breaks for a walk around the block with the kids.

So, how is your spring going so far? Do you have kids and how do you keep them entertained in the warm months?

Are you like this guy spinning your wheels in the ditch?

Although we have had several aborted attempts at this year’s spring, I think it is finally here.

Once we have some good weather I hope to get some primal fitness on video and photo up here for all to see. I am in preparation for a run at the end of April. This will be my third 8K. I have done a few 5k’s. I will also be planning the Warrior Dash for later this year.

Has anyone else done the Warrior dash, Spartan Race, Tough Mudder?

I am curious if others have tried these, what is your impression? I have a feeling you are so busy dodging fire and other obstacles that the miles don’t seem as daunting.

I even have aspirations on a Triathlon later in the fall.

Well, that’s an update for now. Leave a comment on your thoughts or plans to kick in the new spring.

Look forward to hearing from you.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/03/2011 10:17 pm

    Warriordash in May for me.

    • 26/03/2011 7:02 am

      Have you ever done one or will it be your first?

      • 26/03/2011 7:45 am

        First. I’m not a runner of any kind. A work pal and I plan to hike it. We hope to not get lapped by the wave after us.

      • 26/03/2011 8:02 am

        Ha, that’s awesome. I’ve never done one either. Ran two races 8k in two years. It’s more about the fun. Who doesn’t want to vault fire in a race.

      • 26/03/2011 8:05 am

        The hat is kinda cool too.

      • 26/03/2011 8:19 am

        I hate to say that’s one of my decision to do it over tough mudder. What’s your location?

Leave a Reply

