Skip to content

CSA 15 June 2011

16/06/2011

This gorgeous spread came from my new CSA.

This is the first official pick up for 2011, pretty sparse but it should pick up. We have dealt with a few bacterial infections on some of the crops. Luckily they caught it early on this year. The next load should be larger.

This package comes from the Burr Oak Garden Farm.

This is only the farms second year doing the CSA and my first year getting one from a CSA. I think it is a great way to get unprocessed and untouched vegetables and fruits. Here in central Wisconsin we have a wonderful amount of fruit and vegetable farms.

I sprung for the bi-monthly package since I am the lone lover of rabbit food and such. I guess we will see where this goes. I did get a great starter crop of herbs, as seen in the back of the picture!

My Wife and kids are so used to CW and store bought organics that at first they were complaining of the size of the strawberries. They were blown away by the taste.

There is nothing like the true goodness of nature, raw.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

