Skip to content

WOW – August 1st

01/08/2011
pbf wow 2Having just returned from a weeklong vacation to the Northwood’s. I think now is a perfect time to get back on that horse and get busy training.I have decided to take a break from the typical WOW’s. Instead I am going to give you an assignment from my own workout schedule. Something that I enjoy a lot!

Complete as many cycles as possible or feel like it:

Climb some trees

How-to:

Warmup: 30 second Grok Squat, lateral, forward, and backward leg swings (10 each leg).

ACXM-o3hhhALet’s keep this simple. Go out and climb some trees.

I like to go up to a tree and start to climb. I will then climb down, jump down and sprint to the next tree and repeat.

That’s as simple as it gets!

Try to go until you are exhausted, it may be in the top of a tree, if so, sit there and enjoy your surroundings!

Additional;

I thought I would add some additional thoughts to this weeks WOW. These are two tree’s I tend to stick to. on the first one, you have my pull up branch and muscle up branch. The second tree has my climbing branches, angled in such a way, almost like the poles on the swing set!

I decided rather than just climbing tonight, I would travel through the tree’s. So I went up then around as many times as I could think of going till i wound down it like a top. Both tree’s with burpees and push ups in between. Now bonus points for also shredding my bare feet!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/08/2011 4:20 pm

    Haha, I may just have to go find a tree!

  2. 01/08/2011 8:13 pm

    Found my two, actually I use these for other reasons but it was 90 outside this evening and didn’t feel like venturing out to my usual climbers. barefeet shredded, calf’s screaming and arms falling off. God I love it.

Leave a Reply

